Thank You

I have met people who have inspired me. People who came into my life and we just vibe and I realize they have taught me so much. People who are so…themselves and very secure in that. They have shown me that it’s possible to be yourself fully, completely, unashamed. People who are so genuine, who love deeply, who have been open about their emotions, their losses, they have taught me that it’s okay to feel…to love. They have taught me we all are really more similar than we are different. I have met people who don’t do things my way or when I want and I am grateful for them because they teach me patience and unconditional love. I have met people who have betrayed me and I am thankful for them because they teach me forgiveness and to love myself. I have met people who are angry and hateful and for them I am grateful because they teach me even more forgiveness and even greater love. I have met people who change and become better and I am grateful for them because they teach me that God has placed something special in who we are and that the physical reality cannot limit our greatness, the people around us or the people who talk about us do not control what great things God has planned for us. And then there are those I meet who smile, who say “good morning,” who share a moment of joy with me and I am grateful for them. In all of you, I see the light of life.

Leave a Reply

