On Showing Up.

As of late, I have been taking some giant leaps in showing up fully for myself and life. It’s miraculous. I have seen how life can change when you show up and you commit to being your authentic self.

I have let go of many things this past year. Old beliefs, jobs, limited thinking, relationships, my own views on how life SHOULD be, even visions that I have desperately wanted to fit perfectly into my life. It’s been amazing. It’s been difficult and tear-filled and lonely at times, but the gift is I have made space. Space for life to actually be more miraculous, yes even more miraculous than I could have imagined. Letting go can be one of the most difficult tasks in life and yet it makes way for miracles to happen. Because I am no longer held down by struggling to fit puzzle pieces together that don’t fit. I am no longer held down to fitting into a box I have put myself in with my own limited thinking about how I should act – whether it be perfectly poised or perfectly happy or perfectly perfect. It’s given me space to actually be myself.

On letting go of a job I’ve desperately wanted

I thank you for teaching me that my happiness and my sanity is more important than any outside entity. I thank you for teaching me to love myself and to be compassionate with myself. I thank you for teaching me that my way is not always THE way and for giving me grace and strength in the process.

On letting go of a relationship I so desperately wanted to work

I thank you for teaching me to forgive, to love and to…yes, indeed – let go. Thank you for teaching me that I can’t always be the one who forces things in to place or holds things together. Thank you for teaching me that it’s okay to open my heart, that in opening my heart and giving away love I don’t lose love. I actually see how great love is. Thank you for teaching me that a relationship is more than what you say, but the actions you take. Thank you for teaching me that my value does not depend on your love for me. Thank you for teaching me that my way is not always THE way.

On letting go of limited thinking

Those thoughts that put me in a box. Most of the time, I was trying so desperately to please the world. And I would hold on to thoughts about how things should be or how I should act that I thought life would only be perfect if I did things a certain way. And yet, I allowed myself to be imperfect and I have seen how amazing and supported I am the entire way. That limited thinking is many times from within and it makes life so rigid. But letting go of limited thinking has actually allowed things to flow in a greater way than I can imagine.

On Showing Up
I decided to have fun, to laugh. To tell people how I feel. To say what I want and to let go of what I do not want. And you know what?! I feel like the heavens have opened up. When you show up authentically, no matter how silly you may feel or how scary it can be, life sees that and will show you miracles.

Leave a Reply

